

County Hall Cardiff CF10 4UW Tel: (029) 2087 2000

Neuadd y Sir Caerdydd CF10 4UW Ffôn: (029) 2087 2000

# AGENDA

Committee PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date and Time WEDNESDAY, 21 JUNE 2017, 2.30 PM of Meeting

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM 4 - COUNTY HALL

Membership Councillor Keith Jones (Chair) Councillors Gordon, Ahmed, Asghar Ali, Congreve, Driscoll, Hudson, Jacobsen, Jones-Pritchard, Lay, McGarry and Murphy

#### 1 Apologies for Absence

# 2 Appointment of Chairperson & Deputy Chairperson

To note that at the Annual Council Meeting on 25 May 2017, appointed Councillor Keith Jones as Chairperson of this Committee and Councillor Iona Gordon as the Deputy Chairperson of this Committee.

#### 3 Appointment of Committee and Terms of Reference

The Annual Council meeting on 25 May 2017, appointed this Committee with the following Membership and Terms of Reference:

#### Membership:

Councillors Ahmed, Asghar Ali, Congreve, Driscoll, Gordon, Hudson, Jacobsen, Keith Jones, Jones-Pritchard, Lay and Murphy (1 vacancy)

#### Terms of Reference:

Those functions listed in Section A of Schedule 1 of the Local Authorities Executive Arrangements (Function and Responsibilities) (Wales) Regulations 2001 and any amendments thereto and any matters ancillary thereto as defined in Regulation 4(2) to (6) of the Regulations.

Those functions listed in paragraphs 1 - 12 of Section 1 of Schedule 1 of the Local Authorities Executive Arrangements (Function and Responsibilities) (Wales) Regulations 2001 and any amendments thereto and any matters ancillary thereto as defined in Regulation 4(2) to (6) of the Regulations.

#### 4 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12 April 2017.

# 5 Declarations of Interest

To be made at the commencement of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members Code of Conduct.

# 6 Petitions

Petitions have been received in relation to the following applications in accordance with Committee Meeting Procedural Rule 14.2. The petitioners have been advised of their right to speak and the applicants/agents of their right to reply:

Application no 16/02752/MJR, Lozelles, Church Road, Lisvane Application no 17/00171/MJR, National Westminster Bank, 238 Pantbach Road, Rhiwbina.

# 7 Development Control Applications

The schedule of development control applications has been circulated under separate cover.

- 7a Lozelles, Church Road, Lisvane
- 7b Land to south of Hamadryad Centre, Hamadryad Road, Butetown
- 7c 162 168 Penarth Road, Grangetown
- 7d 40 Lady Mary Road, Penylan
- 7e 40 Lady Mary Road, Penylan. Conservation Area Consent
- 7f St Paul's Church, Llanmaes Street, Grangetown
- 7g St Paul's Church, Llanmaes Street, Grangetown. Listed Building Consent
- 7h Land at Dumballs Road, Butetown
- 7i The Citadel, Pearl Street, Splott Road, Adamsdown
- 7j National Westminster Bank, 238 Pantbach Road, Rhiwbina
- 7k Land at Cargo Road, Cardiff Bay
- 71 Land at Iron Bridge Road, Tongwynlais
- 8 Applications decided by Delegated Powers

# Davina Fiore Director Governance & Legal Services Date: Thursday, 15 June 2017 Contact: Kate Rees, 029 2087 2427, k.rees@cardiff.gov.uk

This document is available in Welsh / Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg